It’s time to confess, I’m a weird cat.

Many of you know Cookie from my previous blog stories because let’s face it, he’s more exciting than me! What I can tell you is that this cat loves boxes, so much so that he’s willing to drag a piece of cardboard around the family room and pretend it’s a box.

What’s even weirder is that Cookie has some food fetishes that I wouldn’t expect. For example, he basically attacked Josh because he has maple syrup on his plate. I was also shocked to catch Cookie’s entire face in our tub of “I can’t believe it’s not butter” spread. It was clear he was having a great time eating the stuff, something I didn’t think I had to watch for when preparing breakfast.

Now, for my confession. Tell me if you’d do this too…

It was a new tub so I just used a knife to take off the top. Yes, it was gross but I also didn’t feel like spending another 3 bucks or whatever those things cost.

I’ve been planning to post my review of David Spade and Aziz Ansari’s books (both good), but I haven’t obviously gotten to it. The good news it’s because I’ve been spending time writing my book about customer service. I actually like how the chapters are coming together, which I couldn’t say before. It’s a humorous real-life approach, not academic but still something I could see leaders and trainers using to get to the next level. I start the book talking about truth or dare and how boring I was in high school. How can you go wrong with that?

Well, until my book review I will leave you with Cookie and his strange eating habits. He is leaning towards voting for Ted Cruz, since Trump called him a p-ssy yesterday. He feels they have something in common.

 

 

3 thoughts on “It’s time to confess, I’m a weird cat.

  1. Two things, Northville Mom. 1) Not that I ever would, but if I ever did scrape the top of the tub after the cat licked it, I would never have the kahunas to admit it publically. Your bravery is inspiring — though not inspiring enough to get me to confess. 2) I know (and love) Cookie, and Ted Cruz is no Cookie. Nice to hear from you again! I’ll be interested to hear about Aziz Ansari’s book. I loved Parks and Rec.

    Like

    1. I think you would have done it, if it was a new tub and you just got back from the grocery store, Anyway, check out the video of Cookie and Josh I posted on my facebook page. It shows you the conditions he (Cookie) must endure.

      Like

  2. Looking forward to reading your non-fiction book! I’m sure it will be entertaining and educational! I will have to admit, I would have thrown the I can’t believe it’s not butter away!

    On Tue, Feb 9, 2016 at 11:11 AM, Northville Mom wrote:

    > Laura posted: ” Many of you know Cookie from my previous blog stories > because let’s face it, he’s more exciting than me! What I can tell you is > that this cat loves boxes, so much so that he’s willing to drag a piece of > cardboard around the family room and pretend it’s ” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

